?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Gin rummy experts required - oldbloke's mutterings
August 3rd, 2012
11:10 pm
[User Picture]

[Link]

Previous Entry Share Next Entry
Gin rummy experts required
Two problems arose last week...
1. If somebody knocks, announces their deadwood count, then discovers they mis-read their hand but can still go out with some other count: can they? What should happen?
2. Against standard rules, we allow laying off against a gin hand. If this gets you down to a count fo 0, is it an undercut? I mean, how can it make sense for a gin hand to be undercut?

(3 comments | Leave a comment)

Comments
 
[User Picture]
From:hooloovoo_42
Date:August 6th, 2012 07:34 pm (UTC)
(Link)
What I read here:

Gin blah, blah, blah, blah, gin, blah, blah, blah, gin.

I may have been drinking!
[User Picture]
From:femsc
Date:August 9th, 2012 02:34 pm (UTC)
(Link)
I used to know how to play gin rummy. Or so I thought. But I have no idea what you're talking about, so maybe I was wrong.
[User Picture]
From:oldbloke
Date:August 9th, 2012 05:14 pm (UTC)
(Link)
Maybe you were playing one of the very many other forms of rummy.
My Website Powered by LiveJournal.com